RSS Feed

There were tears over spilled milk

A little about myself!
I’ve been waitressing since I was seventeen, and I love getting to talk to all the customers. However I can be lacking in co-ordination and let’s just say that can cause some problems as I’m sure you can imagine!

In a recent shift I dropped the dishes I was carrying at three separate times. I think I spent more of my evening cleaning up the floor than serving tables! Yet this somehow doesn’t live up to my “favourite’ story…

I was holding a tray full of drinks as I was setting them down on a table of eight, the tray began to tip. The drinks began to slide and one large glass of chocolate milk went tumbling off the edge. Unharmed, the glass landed safely on the carpet, but the contents splashed all over a woman wearing a white shirt… and her 6 month-old baby.  The tears however, did not come from myself, the baby, or the mother. Her older two children (who were, might I add, unharmed by the chocolate milk) started screaming and became inconsolable, shrieking over and over “mommy are you okay?!?!?”

It was one of the most mortifying albeit hilarious situations I have ever been in.

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

2 responses »

  1. so so sad. I would have been the one crying!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

