RSS Feed

Rock Climbing Vampires

3 things that happened today:

1. kettlebells

2. diving home through freezing rain

3. my male friend explaining to me that he couldn’t go rock climbing because he really wanted to go see Twilight

 

3: I’m sorry? It’s hard for me to understand because I’m not into most chickflicks. But SERIOUSLY? And he’s not even going with his girlfriend… I’m so confused!

2: Driving through freezing rain was not fun, especially since the windshield wipers on the car I drive are a little crazy. Crazy as in if you think you want to turn them on, you better decide you REALLY want them on. Because you don’t know the next time that they’ll turn off. It reminded me of a conversation I once had with a guy friend when this problem first appeared:

Me: I think my car’s dying.

Boy: Why?

Me: My wipers are going crazy and my dad said it’s likely because the engines going.

Boy: Are you sure he didn’t mean the motor that powers the windshield wipers?

Me: Nope! He definitely meant the car was dying.

Boy: Uh. Okay (changes topic).

If you haven’t already guessed, my dad was referring to the motor that powers the wipers. Sigh.

1: I love kettlebells. I think it’s a great workout (assuming proper form) and it’s a lot of fun. But snatches? Really? I’m in enough pain over here! My muscles are shaking and my body wants to stop, and I know trying to get out of bed the next day will take at least four tries. So why, why oh why, must we punish ourselves more? I don’t like the though of 15+ pounds smashing into my little wrist time and time again! It kinda hurts.  The worst part is, my forearms seem to be the only part of my body that doesn’t bruise easily. So I can’t even prove just how tough I am to all my guy friends! 😛 I guess I’ll just have to show them up on the rock wall… that is, if I can ever get them to show up!

...maybe it wouldn't hurt so much if I was on a beach!

Stayed tuned for tomorrow, I will be posting my favourite roasted red pepper soup recipe!!! And if you’re really lucky, the results of my endeavour to swap broaches for buttons on a thrifted blazer!

Anyone else ever try to be knowledgable about a subject that you knew nothing about?

Am I the only one who feels this way about kettlebell snatches?

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

Leave a Reply

