RSS Feed

Happiness is best measured in kilometers

I went to bed last night with a great plan. I had my day lined out, it was reasonable and productive without being overwhelming. Yet I woke up late, had to spend time with some relatives who were visiting from out of town and didn’t have enough time to do most of what was on my list, not even workout. All I really had time to do was shower and get my stuff ready to head to worship practice at church. Ā I likely could have squeezed a workout in, but I felt so drained. I only started this blog yesterday as a way to keep myself accountable and yet here I sit, feeling like I missed out on an opportunity to overcome my feelings and do what I needed to!

That being said, it was perfect to come home to this post from the hungry runner girl on the mood improving effects of exercise! I think I needed a reminder, typically I get so excited to go the gym!!! But lately, I just don’t care. This article reminded me of all the different ways I’m helping myself when I get moving! I need to stop thinking about it so much and just let it become a default for me. Every. Single. Day.

http://www.hungryrunnergirl.com/2011/11/better-than-prozac.html

I read this sign in a Vancouver subway… I’m glad I stopped (and despite feeling like a crazy tourist) busted out my camera for a pic šŸ™‚

....maybe after the fact šŸ˜‰

Is there one particular type of workout which elevates your mood more than any other?

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

Leave a Reply

