RSS Feed

A Dilema of Frozen Yogurt Proportions!

Because, as we all know, frozen yogurt is HUGE right now!

 

yum! oreo and cake batter... on a base of cookie dough, brownies and cheesecake, topped with graham crumbs, smarties, yogurt chips and marshmallow topping

And I am either the luckiest or silliest girl in the history of the world because I work for the company of my dreams: Menchie’s!!!

isn't it cute??!!

It is true. And it is wonderful! It’s a really fun job with amazing people and a fantastic product. However since my digestive system is not a big fan of dairy, gluten, or sugar, this job is one big temptation! ¬†We get a free yogurt (oh mylanta!) at the end of each shift and we are encouraged to know the product inside and out. Which makes sense. But I don’t do moderation well… the thought of taking a tiny bit of yogurt, just to try it, doesn’t seem feasible! I’m an all or nothing kind of girl! If I’m going to try it, I’m going to have it! Because it is delicious!!

I guess I’m going to have to learn about moderation the hard way!

Are you all or nothing like me? Or is it easy for you to limit yourself?

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

One response »

  1. I’m awful with limiting myself when it comes to froyo. I get a gazillion topping and used to get way too much yogurt. I’ve gotten better, but I still have a hard time choosing just a few things :P

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

