RSS Feed

Day of Disaster?

The friend I am in Florida with also has dietary restrictions. We decided that while we were here we would have one day where we allowed ourselves to stray from our typical eating habits and enjoy some foods which may not leave us feeling the greatest. We affectionately termed this day our “day of disaster.” But what is with the money-mongering in theme parks these days? You can’t bring any food in and let me tell you, there are not a lot of options!

carmel corn for dinner anyone?

As well, I’m used to eating frequently; typically vegetables, so today was a bit rough in the stomach department.

But on the bright side I saw Neil Patrick Harris!!! And I also embarrassed myself several times by tripping over nothing… rides make me tipsy.

I also discovered that my friends and I are classy!

 

 

Ok that was no big surprise…

What do you do when you’re left without options? Is it better to be hungry? Or feed your body things it won’t be happy with?

 

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

4 responses »

  1. Feed it with anything! Starving is no good and eating “unhealthy” stuff now and then isn’t the end of the world. :P

    Reply
  2. sounds like it was a fun day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

