RSS Feed

Boysboysboysboysboysboysboys

Sadly, my dear friends, this post is not going to be as exciting as it sounds.

Don’t get me wrong, I love me some boys! Who doesn’t love a little attention from the opposite sex?

But truly, I’m tired. Tired of not feeling anything when I see someone standing in front of me who cares so much for me.

I want to be single.

Why do I always find myself face to face with amazing guys? And the most recent? Just incredible. He has lived a life most of us could never even imagine. And beautiful? Did I mention that he was beautiful? Jawbone, lips, cheeks, eyes, body, style, everything.

Yet I feel nothing. I don’t want this right now. I just don’t. And I’m sorry…

I guess I’ve got a rough phone call to make tomorrow.

About esmemerrie

I am a 23 year old, newly graduated with a BscN. I am passionate about change. In myself or in others, I believe that there is always room for improvement and I never want to become complacent. Even still, there is nothing more valuable then celebrating, finding delight in even the simplest moments, the smallest accomplishments. I never have enough time for my hobbies, whether it's sports/working out, reading, cooking, volunteering, thrifting, playing piano, singing or hanging out with my family and friends I sometimes find it hard to fit it all in. But really, who doesn't? At the end of the day, I want to be the type of woman, Christian, friend, nurse, athlete, cook... the type of person who never settles and always inspires those around her. I want to be real, honest and faithful. Be the person that leaves them wishing.

4 responses »

  1. so sorry you’re going through this. It’s always the hardest when you’re the one making the decision but also it reinforces your commitment and love for yourself – which is what allows you to be a good person and a good partner. Hope all goes as well as it can and thanks for being a good example of how to love yourself unconditionally. It may not seem like it today, to you, but this is the kind of self understanding that people need. hugs…

    Reply
  2. I totally understand that feeling. I went on a crazy dating frenzy this past summer after being single for the first time in forever, and it was just plain exhausting. I wasn’t very interested even though there were some great guys, so I’ve kept myself single for a few months now, and it’s great.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

